CEDAW elections

At a meeting of States parties to the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women held at United Nations headquarters in New York on 5 August, eleven new members were elected to the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women. They are:

Ms. Mary Shanthi Dairiam (Malaysia), Ms. Magalys Arocha Dominguez (Cuba), Ms. Françoise Gaspard (France), Ms. Tiziana Maiolo (Italy), Ms. Silvia Pimentel (Brazil),