United Nations S/2016/2



Distr.: General 4 January 2016

Original: English

Pursuant to paragraph 4 (b) of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 30 October 1998 (S/1998/1016), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to elect the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of subsidiary bodies for the period ending 31 December 2016 as follows:

. Rafael Dario Ramirez Carreño (Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of))

- : Egypt and Japan

.

Gerard van Bohemen (New Zealand)

- : Russian Federation and Uruguay

Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt)

- : Angola, France and Russian Federation

:

Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt)

- : Malaysia



2/4 15-07434