

At its 30th plenary meeting, on 23 November 2020, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2021: Mr. Larbi Djacta, Mr. Igor Golubovskiy, Mr. Pan-Suk Kim, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid.

```
As a result, as of 1 January 2021, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Larbi DJACTA ( , Chair),*** Mr. Aldo MANTOVANI ( , Vice-Chair),* Mr. Andrew Gbebay BANGALI ( ),** Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL( ),** Ms. Carleen GARDNER ( ),** Mr. Igor GOLUBOVSKIY ( ),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA ( ),* Mr.
```