63/410. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 56th plenary meeting, on 20 November 2008, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ appointed the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2009: Mr. Fatih Bouayad-Agha, Mr. Shamsher M. Chowdhury, Mr. Vladimir Morozov, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid.

As a result, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),** Chairman; Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),* Vice-Chairman; Mr. Daasebre Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),** Mr. Fatih BOUAYAD-AGHA (*Algeria*),*** Mr. Shamsher M. CHOWDHURY (*Bangladesh*),*** Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),* Mr. Guillermo Enrique GONZÁLEZ (*Argentina*),** Mr. Vladimir MOROZOV (*Russian Federation*),*** Ms. Lucretia MYERS (*United States of America*),* Mr. Gilberto PARANHOS VELLOSO (*Brazil*),* Ms. Anita SZLAZAK (*Canada*),** Mr. Gian Luigi VALENZA (*Italy*),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),*** Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*.280⁺ha4J^{*}D8 04J^{*}J 23.1210.4^{*}5.49.029m Tc^{*}I